top of page
Writer's pictureAnjali Singh

Railway Tracks...

I follow a path, my destination unknown,

Covering miles and smiles all along.

Within me lies a thousand pieces bound together

With bonds of strength and support.


Beneath me lies gravel,

Telling everyone it’s not easy to walk on,

Still, there is me, where one can glide on.

The heat doesn’t affect me, and neither does the rain.

Connecting lives, withstanding all pain.

I have a friend, who’s by my side.

We journey together, reaching out to our limits.

Bending when we have to, changing when one wants to.

We are powerless,

Can’t make our own decisions,

Mould in like Potter does to clay.


But still, we continue

this never-ending journey.

We continue for sake of ourselves.




111 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

3 Yorum


Hawt Shot
Hawt Shot
19 Ağu 2022

Enjoyed the subtle personification of us running down the path laid by almighty.

Beğen

nocturnalhumansapien
18 Ağu 2022

We all are just like railway tracks after all. I mean, I definitely could relate to this.

I love the way you personified the railway tracks.

The second paragraph was my favorite.


And the last lines were very impactful. It is so well written!

Beğen

pari080205
17 Ağu 2022

It is very beautifully written👏👏

Beğen
bottom of page